Major Donors

FOUNDER $250,000 +

Shenkman Family Foundation: $1 million

CENTRE DES ARTS SHENKMAN ARTS CENTRE, SALLE HAROLD SHENKMAN HALL

The Shenkman Arts Centre Sign being installed

The Shenkman Family Foundation was the first private donor to the ARTicipate Endowment Fund in 2007. Their $1 million donation officially renamed the Orléans Art Centre to the Centre des Arts Shenkman Arts Centre.

Harold Shenkman Hall and the Centre pay tribute to a family who through their generosity has empowered the community to support the ARTicipate Endowment Fund, building a better community through the arts.

The Shenkman Family Foundation has a long history of supporting a wide variety of charities and causes. The Foundation remains committed to deliver or support programs which benefit the community overall.

The Harold Shenkman Hall in the Shenkman Arts Centre

The Shenkman Group of Companies is a privately owned real property development company headquartered in Ottawa which invests in a wide variety of ventures including commercial and residential real estate, manufacturing businesses, and technology based partnerships.

 

 

 

Minto Foundation: $250,000

AGORA MINTO-ORLÉANS

The Agora Minto-Orléans

The Minto Foundation contributed $250,000 to the ARTicipate Endowment Fund in November 2008. In response to their generous donation, the Shenkman Arts Centre's front courtyard was named the Agora Minto-Orléans.

The Minto Group Inc. is a family owned real estate development, construction and management company with operations in Ottawa, Toronto, and Florida. Minto provides quality residential and commercial accommodations to satisfy the needs of the marketplace while supporting and enhancing the growth and well being of the communities in which it operates. Since 1955, Minto has built more than 67,000 new homes.

The Agora Minto-Orléans]

 "Minto is proud to support the Shenkman Arts Centre through the ARTicipate Endowment Fund because the arts are an integral part of every community's overall success. Without a healthy and vibrant community, one that includes high quality schools, hospitals, sports, arts and entertainment, Minto can't be successful." Roger Greenberg, CEO of the Minto Group.

Trinity Development Fund | John and Jennifer Ruddy: $250,000

GALLERIE D'ART TRINITY ART GALLERY

The Trinity Art Gallery

Trinity Development Foundation's $250,000 donation to the ARTicipate Endowment Fund demonstrates their ongoing commitment to developing the arts in Ottawa. The Trinity Art Gallery displays juried work by local artists, showcasing their art in a modern and professional environment.

"Donating to the ARTicipate Endowment Fund provides an opportunity for Trinity Development Foundation to firmly commit to the development, support and promotion of the arts within our community," said John Ruddy, President of Trinity Development Group. "[AOE] has worked diligently towards making a community arts centre in the East end a reality, and to establish the ARTicipate Endowment Fund. This is a true gift to the whole community."

Trinity Development Group has played a prominent role in the development of new format regional retail centers across the country. The company also continues to construct and lease high quality food-anchored neighborhood and convenience centers in several Canadian markets.

AOE's Selections 2009 at The Trinity Art Galler

"The Foundation is proud to support the ARTicipate Endowment Fund through its initial donation that resulted in the naming of Trinity Art Gallery.  John and Jennifer are happy to be part of starting something so positive for the artistic community." John Ruddy.

 

 

 

 

VISIONARY $100,000 - $249,999

RICHCRAFT Homes Ltd.: $200,000

THÉÂTRE RICHCRAFT THEATRE

The Richcraft Theatre

Richcraft Homes donated $200,000 to name the Black Box Theatre the Théâtre Richcraft Theatre.

Since its founding in 1983, this family-owned business has fulfilled the dream of home ownership for thousands of families throughout the National Capital Region, exceeding industry standards and customer expectations along the way.

The Richcraft Theatre

"Richcraft is happy to support this ARTicipate Endowment Fund which promotes artistic excellence in an inspiring venue." Kris Singhal, President and Founder of Richcraft Homes.

 

 

 

 

 

 

PATRON $25,000 - $99,999

Lalande + Doyle Architects Inc.: $75,000

ESPACE D'EXPOSITION LALANDE + DOYLE EXHIBITION SPACE

LaLande and Doyle (L+D) are the architects who designed the Shenkman Arts Centre. “We quickly realized the special sense of ownership that the Orléans community feels towards the Shenkman Arts Centre,” says Philippe Doyle and Louise LaLande of L+D. “We were compelled to contribute to the Centre’s ongoing evolution through more than its bricks and mortar and are proud to have made a donation that will benefit both audiences and artists.”

As President, Philippe Doyle,  is responsible for the vision and direction of the firm. He leads the overall management of L+D and is actively involved in maintaining client relationships. Louise Lalande serves as a senior project architect, regularly lends her expertise to heritage development projects, and undertakes office and resource-management responsibilities.

FORUM Equity Partners Inc.: $50,000


Forum Equity Partners provides occupancy alternatives to corporate and institutional real estate users, while delivering attractive risk-adjusted returns to our stakeholders. Forum views each project as an opportunity to build long lasting relationships of trust and respect with its partners and stakeholders.

"As Developer of the Shenkman Arts Centre and Orléans Town Centre, we are proud to support the important community building contributions made by AOE and its ARTicipate Endowment Fund." Richard Abboud, President of Forum Equity Partners Inc.

Mouvement d'Implication Francophone d'Orléans: $50,000

BAR MIFO

The BAR MIFO

"With the arrival of the Shenkman Arts Centre, MIFO reaffirms its commitment to contribute the sum of $ 50,000 to the Endowment Fund ARTicipate to ensure a viable future for the arts and culture, and bring life in community" Marie-Claude Doucet, directrice générale

 

 

 

The Ottawa Citizen: $50,000

STUDIO DE DANSE OTTAWA CITIZEN OTTAWA CITIZEN DANCE STUDIO

Tara Luz Danse in the Ottawa Citizen Dance Studio"It is a privilege for the Citizen to be a partner with [AOE Arts Council] and we applaud their efforts to make a difference for the arts community that in turn benefits residents in the National Capital Region.  The activities of [AOE Arts Council] are an inspiration to us all and will contribute to having the community fully engaged in your success for a long time to come." Jim Orban, Former Publisher.

 



Orléans Star - L'Express: $50,000

ORLÉANS STAR – L'EXPRESS MUSIC STUDIO

Cumberland Community Singers in the Orleans Star Music Studio

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bel-Air Toyota: $25,000

STUDIO BEL-AIR STUDIO    
 
Ottawa School of Art Students in the BELAIR Studio"We made a donation to support the artistic community of Orléans." Robert Parent, Dealer Principal/General Manager.

 

 

 

 



 

Dust Evans Lawyers / Avocats: $25,000

GALERIE DUST EVANS AVOCATS / LAWYERS GALLERY

With roots in Orléans going back to 1978, the name Dust Evans has come to stand for quality legal services and a strong commitment to the community.

Maureen Marcotte's exhibition in the Dust Evans Avocats / Lawyers Gallery

"The significant financial support provided by the Dust Evans law firm towards the Endowment Fund is a natural extension of the firm's longstanding commitment to the arts in Orléans and surrounding areas.  The firm's support will help maintain a vibrant arts community in this wonderful new Shenkman [Arts] Centre."  Gerry Dust, B.A., L.L.B. & Brad Evans, L.L.B.

 

 

MBNA Bank of Canada: $25,000

SALON DES BÉNÉVOLES BANK OF AMERICA BANK OF AMERICA VOLUNTEER LOUNGE

Bank of America Volunteer Lounge"MBNA Canada Bank, an affililate of Bank of America, has a long history of supporting the arts in our community and is proud to support the ARTicipate Endowment Fund and the Shenkman Centre." Debra Armstrong, President and CEO, MBNA Canada Bank

 

 

 

Simone et John Joanisse: $25,000

STUDIO JOHN & SIMONE JOANISSE STUDIO

Art students in the John & Simone Joanisse Studio

"We donated to encourage the development of our bilingual culture through the arts and to show all the residents of Ottawa that the East has a vibrant and dynamic arts community." Simon and John Joanisse, Cumberland Residents

 

 

 

 

 

 

BENEFACTOR $10,000 - $24,999

Atomic Motion: $15,000

KTL Group, Inc.: $15,000

STUDIO KTL GROUP STUDIO     

OYP Theatre School students in the KTL Studio

Founded in Ottawa, Canada, in 1997, The KTL Group, Inc. has been providing consulting and other professional services in business automation, infrastructure and enterprise security solutions. Their outgoing and dynamic team of consultants has high level skills and uses leading-edge technology, solid experience with industry leaders, and steadfast determination to excel in every aspect of their work.


 "I donated to the ARTicipate [Endowment] Fund because I am happy to give and help create an artistic legacy for all ages to enjoy" Matthew Harding, President and CEO

Orléans Chamber of Commerce: $10,000

Related Info

Invest in your Creative Community

The more it grows, the more it gives

Donors to the ARTicipate Fund have helped to make a difference in their community

 

Margaret Mead's words encapsulate the spirit of our collective accomplishment, "Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world: indeed, it's the only thing that ever has."

Donateurs majeurs

FONDATEUR 250,000 $ +

La Fondation de la famille Shenkman : un million de dollars

CENTRE DES ARTS SHENKMAN ARTS CENTRE, SALLE HAROLD SHENKMAN HALL

Installation de l’enseigne du Centre des Arts Shenkman

En 2007, la Fondation de la famille Shenkman est devenue le premier donateur de la campagne et le Centre des arts Orléans est officiellement devenu le Centre des arts Shenkman.
    
La Salle Harold Shenkman et le Centre lui-même rendent hommage à une famille dont la générosité a incité la communauté à appuyer le Fonds de dotation ARTicipez, et a permis de bâtir une meilleure communauté au moyen des arts.

La Fondation possède un historique d’appui à une variété de causes et d’œuvres de bienfaisance. La Fondation se consacre à des programmes qui font profiter la communauté en général.

La salle Harold Shenkman du Centre des Arts Shenkman

Le groupe de sociétés Shenkman est une société privée de gestion de biens immobiliers dont le siège social se trouve à Ottawa et qui investit dans un grand éventail de projets immobiliers commerciaux et résidentiels, d’entreprises industrielles et de partenariats technologiques.

 

 

 

Foundation Minto : 250,000 $

AGORA MINTO-ORLÉANS

L’Agora Minto-Orléans

En novembre 2008, la Fondation Minto a versé une contribution de 250 000 $ au Fonds de dotation ARTicipez. En reconnaissance de ce don généreux, la place extérieure du Centre des Arts Shenkman a été baptisée l’Agora Minto-Orléans.

Minto Group Inc. est une entreprise familiale d’aménagement, de construction et de gestion de biens immobiliers qui exerce ses activités à Ottawa, à Toronto et en Floride. Minto fournit des logements résidentiels et commerciaux de qualité pour répondre aux besoins du marché, tout en favorisant la croissance et le bien-être des collectivités où il exerce ses activités. Depuis 1955, cette entreprise a construit plus de 67 000 nouvelles résidences.

L’Agora Minto-Orléans

« Minto est fière d’appuyer le Centre des Arts Shenkman en contribuant au Fonds de dotation ARTicipez, parce que les arts font partie intégrante de la réussite globale de chaque collectivité. Sans la présence de communautés saines et vivantes, dotées d’écoles, d’hôpitaux, d’équipements sportifs, d’une vie artistique et de loisirs de grande qualité, Minto ne connaîtrait pas un si grand succès. » Roger Greenberg, PDG de Minto Group.

 

Trinity Development Fund | John et Jennifer Ruddy : 250,000 $

GALLERIE D'ART TRINITY ART GALLERY

La galerie d’art Trinity

La Fondation Trinity Development a versé un don de 250 000 $ au Fonds de dotation ARTicipez, démontrant ainsi son engagement indéfectible à encourager les arts à Ottawa. La galerie d’art Trinity présente des travaux sélectionnés d’artistes de la région, mettant leur art en valeur dans un milieu moderne et professionnel.

« Faire un don au Fonds de dotation ARTicipez constitue pour la Fondation Trinity Development une belle occasion d'encourager, d’appuyer et de promouvoir les arts dans notre communauté, » affirme John Ruddy, président du groupe Trinity Development. « [AOE] n’a ménagé aucun effort pour doter le secteur est de la ville d’un centre d’arts communautaire et créer le Fonds de dotation ARTicipez. Il s’agit d’un véritable bienfait pour toute la communauté. »

Le groupe Trinity Development a joué un rôle remarquable dans l’établissement de nouveaux modèles de centres régionaux de vente au détail d’un bout à l’autre du pays. La société continue également à construire et à louer des centres de voisinage à vocation alimentaire et des comptoirs urbains de grande qualité dans plusieurs marchés canadiens.

Sélections 2009 d’AOE à la galerie d’art Trinity

« La Fondation est fière d’appuyer le Fonds de dotation ARTicipez avec son don initial. En reconnaissance de ce don, on a donné à une des galeries le nom de la Fondation (Galerie d’art Trinity). John et Jennifer sont heureux de contribuer au lancement d’un projet si intéressant pour la communauté artistique. » John Ruddy.

 

 

 

VISIONNAIRE 100,000 - 249,999 $

RICHCRAFT Homes Ltd. : 200,000 $

THÉÂTRE RICHCRAFT THEATRE

Le théâtre Richcraft

Richcraft Homes a versé un don de 200 000 $ pour que le théâtre Black Box devienne le théâtre Richcraft.

Depuis sa fondation en 1983, cette entreprise familiale a permis à des milliers de familles de la région de la capitale nationale de réaliser leur rêve et d’accéder à la propriété, et ce, tout en surpassant constamment les normes de l’industrie et les attentes du client.

Le théâtre Richcraft

« Richcraft est heureux d’appuyer le Fonds de dotation ARTicipez qui favorise l’excellence artistique dans un milieu très inspirant. » Kris Singhal, Président et fondateur de Richcraft Homes.

 

 

 

 

 

 

MÉCÈNE 25 000 - 99 999 $

Lalande & Doyle Architects Inc. : 10 000 $

ESPACE D'EXPOSITION LALANDE + DOYLE EXHIBITION SPACE

LaLande + Doyle sont les architectes qui ont élaboré les plans du Centre des Arts Shenkman. « Nous nous sommes vite rendu compte que la communauté d’Orléans a un sentiment d’appartenance spécial à l’endroit du Centre des Arts Shenkman, » déclarent Philippe Doyle et Louise LaLande. « Nous avons senti le besoin de contribuer à l’essor du Centre au-delà des briques et du mortier et nous sommes fiers de faire une contribution qui profitera tant au public qu’aux artistes. »

En tant que président, Philippe Doyle est responsable de la vision et direction de la firme. Il est responsable de la gestion de L + D et joue un rôle prépondérant dans les relations avec les clients. Louise LaLande agit comme architecte principale de projet. On recherche son expertise dans les projets de développement à caractère historique. Elle est également responsable de la gestion des ressources internes.

FORUM Equity Partners Inc. : 50 000 $


Forum Equity Partners offre des solutions de rechange aux entreprises et aux institutions en matière d'occupation immobilière, tout en offrant à ses partenaires un rendement intéressant ajusté en fonction des risques. Forum considère chaque projet comme une occasion d'établir des relations de confiance et de respect durables avec ses partenaires.

« À titre de promoteur du Centre des Arts Shenkman et du centre-ville d'Orléans, nous sommes fiers d'appuyer les importantes contributions au développement communautaire qu'apportent AOE et son Fonds de dotation ARTicipez. » Richard Abboud, président de Forum Equity Partners Inc.

Mouvement d'Implication Francophone d'Orléans : 50 000 $

BAR MIFO

Le BAR MIFO

« Avec l'avènement du Centre des Arts Shenkman, MIFO confirme son engagement à verser la somme de 50 000 $ au Fonds de dotation ARTicipez afin d'assurer un avenir durable aux arts et à la culture et de faire vibrer la communauté. » Marie-Claude Doucet, directrice générale.

 

 

 

 

The Ottawa Citizen : 50 000 $

STUDIO DE DANSE OTTAWA CITIZEN OTTAWA CITIZEN DANCE STUDIO

Tara Luz Danse dans le Studio de danse Ottawa Citizen« C'est un privilège pour le Ottawa Citizen d'établir un partenariat avec le [Conseil des arts AOE]. Nous le félicitons des efforts qu'il déploie en vue d'améliorer le sort de la communauté artistique et le remercions des retombées favorables pour les citoyens de la région de la capitale nationale. Les activités du [Conseil des arts AOE] sont une source d'inspiration pour nous tous et favoriseront une participation à long terme de la communauté à votre réussite. » Jim Orban, ancien éditeur.

Orléans Star - L'Express : 50 000 $

ORLÉANS STAR – L'EXPRESS MUSIC STUDIO

Le groupe de musiciens A’Chord East au Festival d’Orléans en studio de musique, dans l’Orléans Star – L’Express

 

Bel-Air Toyota : 25 000 $

STUDIO BEL-AIR STUDIO    
 
« Nous avons fait un don pour appuyer la communauté artistique d'Orléans. » Robert Parent, concessionnaire en titre/directeur général.

 

 

 



Dust Evans Lawyers / Avocats : 25 000 $

GALERIE DUST EVANS AVOCATS / LAWYERS GALLERY

Établi à Orléans depuis 1978, le cabinet Dust Evans est devenu synonyme de services juridiques de qualité et d'engagement résolu envers la communauté.

Exposition de Maureen Marcotte dans la galerie Dust Evans Avocats / Lawyers Gallery

« L'important appui financier offert par le cabinet d'avocats Dust Evans au Fonds de dotation constitue une démonstration naturelle de l'engagement constant du cabinet envers les arts à Orléans et dans la région. L'appui du cabinet aidera à maintenir une communauté artistique dynamique dans ce merveilleux nouveau Centre des Arts Shenkman. » Gerry Dust, B.A., L.L.B. & Brad Evans, L.L.B.

 

 

MBNA Bank of Canada: 25 000 $

SALON DES BÉNÉVOLES BANK OF AMERICA / BANK OF AMERICA VOLUNTEER LOUNGE

Salon des bénévoles BANK OF AMERICA« MBNA Canada Bank, une filiale de Bank of America, appuie depuis longtemps les arts dans notre communauté et elle est fière d'appuyer le Fonds de dotation ARTicipez et le Centre Shenkman. » Debra Armstrong, présidente et DG, MBNA Canada Bank

 

 

 

Simone et John Joanisse : 25 000 $

STUDIO JOHN & SIMONE JOANISSE STUDIO

Étudiants en art dans le studio John & Simone Joanisse

« Notre intention en faisant ce don était d'encourager le développement de notre culture bilingue par les arts et de montrer à tous les résidents d'Ottawa qu'il existe une communauté artistique bien vivante et dynamique dans le secteur est. » Simon et John Joanisse, résidents de Cumberland

 

 

 

 

 

 

BIENFAITEUR 10 000 - 24 999 $

Atomic Motion : 10 000 $

KTL Group, Inc. : 15 000 $

STUDIO KTL GROUP STUDIO     

 Étudiants de l’École de théâtre Orléans dans le studio KTL

Fondé à Ottawa, Canada, en 1997, le KTL Group, Inc. fournit des services de consultation et d'autres services professionnels en automatisation des entreprises, en infrastructures et en solutions de sécurité pour les entreprises. Sa dynamique équipe de consultants possède des compétences de haut niveau, une technologie de fine pointe, une solide expérience avec les chefs de file de l'industrie et une détermination inébranlable à exceller dans chaque aspect de leur travail.


« J'ai fait un don au Fonds ARTicipez, car j'aime donner et contribuer à la création d'un héritage artistique pour les générations à venir. » Matthew Harding, président et DG

Chambre de commerce d'Orléans : 10 000 $

Informations pertinentes

Investissez dans votre communauté créative

Plus on le nourrit, plus il porte fruit

 

Les donateurs qui ont contribué au Fonds ARTicipez ont aidé à faire une différence dans leur communauté

 

Margaret Mead résume l'esprit de notre réalisation collective, « Ne doutez jamais qu'un petit groupe de citoyens engagés et résolus puisse changes le monde: en fait, c'est toujours ainsi que surviennent les changements