ARTicipate Team

Management of the ARTicipate Endowment Fund has been spearheaded by Arts Network Ottawa (formerly AOE Arts Council) since the Fund’s inception in 2007. The Fund is run by committed Arts Network Ottawa staff.

The amazing success that the Fund has been achieved would never have been possible without the continued efforts of our ARTicipate Ambassadors, volunteers, and the Shenkman Arts Centre Resident Arts Partners.

Get Involved!

There is more than one way to ARTicipate – join our team! We are always looking for more volunteers to contribute their time or talents to the campaign. You can help by spreading the word about the ARTicipate Endowment Fund.

Volunteer Now

Arts Network Ottawa

Arts Network Ottawa is a dynamic not-for-profit organization that works with the community to develop partnerships, audiences, information, and visibility for the arts. It supports Ottawa artists and arts organizations through programs, resources and services. Since its inception, the council continues to evolve in response to the needs of its membership and the community it serves. Read more about Arts Network Ottawa.

Shenkman Arts Centre Resident Arts Partners

The Resident Arts Partners in the Shenkman Arts Centre bring dynamic and engaging arts programs to the Centre for learners and participants of all ages. There are five resident arts partners, they are:

Related Info

Make Art Accessible

The more it grows, the more it gives

“It’s been a long journey. The Shenkman Arts Centre, twenty years in the making, is a testament to an incredible amount of hard work by a lot of people who never gave up on the vision or the dream. Today, as a result, we have an amazing multidisciplinary arts centre where artists and community can come together. The ARTicipate Endowment Fund is AOE’s way of helping to support innovation and quality arts activities within the Centre for generations to come.”

  • Christine Tremblay, past Executive Director, AOE Arts Council.

Read more about the history of the ARTicipate Endowment Fund.

L'équipe ARTicipez

Le Réseau des arts d'Ottawa gère le Fonds de dotation ARTicipez depuis sa création en 2007. Le personnel dévoué d’ARTicipez et le Réseau des arts veille à son fonctionnement.

Le Fonds n’aurait jamais connu un si remarquable succès sans les efforts constants des ambassadeurs et des bénévoles d’ARTicipez, ainsi que ceux des partenaires artistiques résidents du Centre des Arts Shenkman.


Pour en savoir davantage sur le Réseau des arts d'Ottawa

Participez!  

ARTicipez de diverses façons, joignez-vous à notre équipe! Nous cherchons constamment de nouveaux bénévoles pouvant consacrer leur temps ou leur talent à la campagne. Vous pouvez vous rendre utile simplement en faisant connaître le Fonds de dotation ARTicipez.

Devenez bénévole

 

Réseau des arts d'Ottawa

Le Réseau des arts est un organisme dynamique sans but lucratif qui travaille de concert avec la communauté afin d’établir des partenariats et une clientèle, d’offrir de la formation et d’assurer une visibilité pour les arts. Il soutient les artistes et les organismes de création artistique d’Ottawa au moyen de programmes, de ressources et de services. Depuis sa création, le conseil poursuit sa progression pour répondre aux besoins de ses membres et de sa communauté.

Partenaires artistiques résidents du Centre des Arts Shenkman

Les partenaires artistiques résidents du Centre des Arts Shenkman offrent des programmes dynamiques et intéressants aux apprentis et aux participants de tout âge. Ces partenaires artistiques résidents sont au nombre de cinq :

Informations pertinentes

Rendez l'art accessible

Plus on le nourrit, plus it porte fruit

« Le parcours a été long. Le Centre des Arts Shenkman, un projet entrepris il y a vingt ans, témoigne du travail acharné d’une foule de personnes qui n’ont jamais renoncé à leur vision ou à leur rêve. Grâce à eux, nous disposons aujourd’hui d’un superbe centre d’arts multidisciplinaires où se côtoient les artistes et la communauté. Pour l’AOE, le Fonds de dotation ARTicipez est un moyen de favoriser l’innovation et d’encourager les activités artistiques de qualité au Centre pour les générations à venir. »

  • Christine Tremblay, ancienne directrice générale, Conseil des arts AOE.

     

Pour en savoir plus sur l’histoire du Fonds de dotation ARTicipez